Distorted Beverages is now official!!

Well, I haven’t lived up to my promise in my last post to write more often, but it has been a very hectic Christmas & New Year season. Hope you all had a great time spent with family and friends, good music and good booze!

When I started writing this blog my vision for what I would be doing was quite strong and well-formed but as you do, I had small doubts as to whether it would all come together or not. 12 months ago following a phone call from Rick Sales, manager extraordinaire, my brain started racing with ideas and concepts as to what we could create and the potential to really be innovative and creative, whilst just doing something cool. It has taken that full 12 months and little bit more to get to the stage where an actual company and physical presence is being realised. Distorted Beverages is now trademarked, domain names locked in and a registered business name. The company structure has been decided and within the next month we will be an official Australian company. It’s amazing to see what I have dreamed of finally actually happening, amazing and scary at the same time.

There has been many discussions with Rick and Barry over at Global and with the help of some new and fantastic friends here I have been able to make my vision a reality. What this means in actuality is that in the coming Autumn we will be releasing Motorhead Shiraz onto the Australian drinking public closely followed by Motorhead Vodka. We are in negotiations with the largest independent group of liquor stores in the country and so far the response has been good. It is now up to yours truly to get out there and rally stores behind our concept, a hard rock section in every store. In reality that is what I want to achieve, having a selection of beer, wines and spirits with their own shelf area in each of the stores and what better way to start than with the mighty Motorhead!

My vision though doesn’t stop there. I have a lot of big ideas and dreams/visions/goals/whatever for where this company can go and I am very adamant that it will be a great success. That doesn’t mean there aren’t nights where I lay in bed not able to sleep thinking “Can I really do this?”. That happens more than I would like, but the only way I will fail is to give in to those doubts. I have already achieved things I wasn’t sure were possible, met some amazing people and we are only just getting started.

I really do promise to write again very soon. The other angle of this story is my brewing collaboration with Dan Donegan from Disturbed which is really starting to move in the right direction; very, very cool.

Until then, may all your music be loud!

Luke

Chief Distortion Officer

About distortedbeveragesblog

This blog is about starting my heavy metal based wine and beer company, Distorted Beverages. This blog will cover my thoughts, experiences, trials & tribulations and most importantly triumphs in this new, exciting adventure. View all posts by distortedbeveragesblog

One response to “Distorted Beverages is now official!!

  • 80smetalman

    Great news, glad to hear that things are looking up. I found where to get some Motorhead wine online, but at £84 for a case of six, it will be sometime before I can afford it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

