Andy Gould – Band Manager, Wine Lover

I came across this great interview with my friend Andy Gould, manager of Rob Zombie and previously artists as diverse as Guns n Roses, Lionel Richie and Morrisey.

I met Andy earlier this year, he’s a good friend of Rick Sales (Slayer’s Manager). I invited Rick, Andy and some other friends of theirs to come to a special luncheon we had going at Rockford Wines. It was a great day, Andy is such a natural story teller, he had the rest of the guests at the lunch eating up his every word with stories of the music business. A few days later we were at the Soundwaves festival in Adelaide, watching Rob Zombie’s show and Andy grabbed my arm and said “Follow me.” We go out into the crowd and up into the front of house sound booth to watch the rest of the show, which is a great vantage point to watch a band. I really got to take in the whole Zombie performance and Rob puts on quite a spectacular show, with lighting, video and on-stage theatrics. The highlight for me though was later on Andy introduced me to Rob and John 5, great guys. We all ended up heading out to a strip club later that night, which made for a memorable evening indeed. Andy is a real wine lover, as you’ll hear in this interview and I hope to work with him in the future on a Zombie wine project.

Until next time, keep your horns raised!

Luke

Chief Distortion Officer

About distortedbeveragesblog

This blog is about starting my heavy metal based wine and beer company, Distorted Beverages. This blog will cover my thoughts, experiences, trials & tribulations and most importantly triumphs in this new, exciting adventure. View all posts by distortedbeveragesblog

Leave a Reply

